Workshops

The 2019 schedule of workshops and demonstrations is listed below. More workshops will be added as the year begins. Please check (online or by phone) at  the Woodcraft Stores (Woodworkers Club Norwalk, CT), Goosebay Lumber Co., Chichester, NH, and The Homestead School, Newmarket, NH, and Mascoma Valley Recreation for workshop details, registration and cost. Call Gary at 603-523-4337 for details & updates.

2019

Tuesdays and Thursdays, March 5 – 21, 6:00pm-9:pm, Candlestand Workshop, Mascoma Valley Regional High School, Canaan, NH

Saturday, March 16, 10:00am-Noon, Introduction to the Lathe, Woodworkers Club, Norwalk, CT

Saturday, March 16, 1:00pm-3:00pm, Fiddes Fine Finishes Demonstration, Woodworkers Club, Norwalk, CT

Saturday, March 23, 9:00am-3:00pm, Refinishing and Restoration, Homestead School, Newmarket, NH

Saturday, April 6, 9:00am-3:00pm, Finishing Basics, Homestead School, Newmarket, NH

Tuesdays and Thursdays, April 9 – 25, 6:00pm-9:pm, Candlestand Workshop, Mascoma Valley Regional High School, Canaan, NH. To register see Mascoma Valley Recreation: https://mvpr.recdesk.com

Saturday, April 20, 9:00am-Noon, Fiddes product demonstration, Goosebay Lumber Co., Chichester, NH

Saturday & Sunday, May 18 & 19, 10:00am-4:00pm each day, Candlestand / Plantstand Workshop, Woodworkers Club, Norwalk, CT

Saturday, June 15, 10:00am-4:00pm, Finishing Basics, Woodworkers Club, Norwalk, CT

Saturday, May 4, 9:00am- Noon, Fiddes Fine Finishes demonstration, Highland Hardwoods, Brentwood, NH

Saturday & Sunday, August 17 & 18, 10:00am-5:00pm each day, Wood Turning Bootcamp, Woodworkers Club, Norwalk, CT

Saturday, September 21, 10:00am-4:00pm, Refinishing & Restoration, Woodworkers Club, Norwalk, CT

Saturday, October 19, 10:00am-12:30pm, French Polishing, Woodworkers Club, Norwalk, CT

Sunday, October 20, 10:00am-4:00pm, Spindle Turning Basics, Woodworkers Club, Norwalk, CT

Saturday, October 26, 9:00am-3:00pm, Finishing Basics, Homestead School, Newmarket, NH

Saturday, November 16, 10:00am-5:00pm, Make a Mud Room Bench, Woodworkers Club, Norwalk, CT

 

Recent Posts